Prague, Czech Republic

PragueEven if the vac imagination, and you try to imagine everything that you ever read or heard about this city, in reality, Golden Prague will be even more beautiful. The red tiles on the roofs, narrow streets ... Perhaps, in Europe there is no one more of the same city in which the same immense, old center. Pavement wherever possible. Churches inspire even the most rabid atheists. It will be exciting when you look at these dark times of the wall. Dodger on numerous alleyways and back streets in the Old City, all of a sudden turn, and stands over you the next church. No less wonderful than the Cathedral of St.. Witt - mecca of all tourists (and especially tourist guides). Any view of the city - a red roofs and steeples set ...

Time

Central Europe is falling behind in Moscow for 2 hours.

Tours, Deals Prague, Czech Republic

Sights Prague, Czech Republic

Castle Vranov over Dyey located in a very picturesque place: it is situated on the banks of the river Dyje and is surrounded by national park Padeyn. Interiors demonstrate lifestyle aristkratii in XVIII-XIX centuries. Tourists are also encouraged to visit the chapel of the castle.

Lock bits are one of the oldest castles in Moravia. In the XIX century, was rebuilt in neo-Gothic. Famous for its wall paintings and historic collection.

Castle Jevisovice. Jevisovice In the XVI century, was rebuilt in Renaissance style. The castle is located exhibition of antique furniture. Jevisovice is also famous for the fact that far from the castle is the oldest dam in Europe. Today there zanimyutsya fishing and water sports.

Wallenstein Palace. The palace was built in 1623-1629 gg. Generalissimo and the Duke of Friedland Albrecht von Wallenstein. The entire complex, which was originally planned larger than the Prague Castle, is the first large secular building in Prague.

Monastery of St. Jiří was founded by Prince Boleslav and his sister Mlađo for the Benedictine Order. Since 1976 is part of the National Gallery - is located here at Old Czech art collection.

Basilica of St. Jiří. This is one of the oldest surviving structures 920 dates a year. Romance bazelika reconstructed in the XX and XII centuries, later became a baroque facade.

National Park pondus. Located in South Moravia, in the District of Znojmo on the border with Austria. The park lies along the river Dyje and unique to the concentration of rare flora and fauna. For tourists marked hiking trails, which will fully enjoy the beautiful scenery and biking trails, stretching nearly 30 km.

Prague Castle - is a political and historical center, as well as the residence of the president of the republic. This is a complex architectural treasures of the Czech capital. As the residence of kings and emperors, and later presidents, the Prague Castle for many centuries served as a center of political and cultural nation-building. Prague Castle, since it was founded in the last quarter of the IX century. Prince Bořivoj of the genus Přemyslid dynasty, was always the center of ecclesiastical authority. This is evidenced by the remains of the Church of the Virgin Mary, from 890 in the 921 was built the church of St. George, after 925 - the rotunda of St.. Vita, on the spot where in the XI century. arose Romanesque basilica.

St. Vitus Cathedral. The dominant feature of Prague Castle, undoubtedly, is the cathedral of St. Vitus Cathedral. Inside the cathedral, the coronation of Czech rulers, some of them are buried here, so that the cathedral for the residents of Prague - a place sacred. In the cathedral you can enter through the bronze doors of the west facade. The doors depict scenes from the history of the construction of the temple, as well as episodes of the legend of Wenceslas and Adalbert.

Old Royal Palace. This impressive architectural ensemble that restricts the third castle courtyard of Prague Castle from the east, was built as a cathedral, for several centuries. Initial princely castle was turned into the XI century. in Romanesque castle. Charles IV considerably expanded the building, but only when Vladislav II Jagiello palace acquired a modern look. Since the XI to the XVI century. Palace was the seat of Czech kings, and then over two hundred years - the highest land authorities. In the XIX century. rooms of the palace is only occasionally used for representative purposes. In 1924 g.nachalas its restoration. Before entering the palace situated Eagle Fountain. South extension - this so-called Lyudvikovo wing, which houses the office. It is here played out a scene, influenced the course of world history. Representatives of the emperor-Catholic: Georg von martini, Wilhelm von Slavata and Secretary Philip Fabricius was thrown out of windows of the office noble-Protestant, which caused the outbreak of the Thirty Years War.

Art Gallery of Prague Castle was built in the former stables, especially for the collection of paintings Castle. Canvases of Titian, Tintoretto, Rubens and other paintings from the collection of Rudolph II were re-assembled after the looting of the war years and put on display.

Old Town Square, along with Prague Castle and Karpov bridge - the most popular sights of the capital. This is a historic city center, a unique complex of monuments of history and architecture. In the center of the square is the statue of Jan Hus, a prominent preacher and reformer of the church. The monument is made in Art Nouveau sculptor L. Shalounom. Against the backdrop of magnificent facade of this area in the last century often played out the bloody events: in 1422, was executed Jan Zhelivsky, the leader of the radical Hussites. One of his opponents, Jan Rogach of Dube fared no better: he, along with 56 their militant colleagues was killed at the same place. In 1621 the victorious imperial Catholics brutally massacred the Protestants: 27 rebels were publicly beheaded in a drumbeat in the Old Town Square. Cross in front of "town hall is a place where time was the scaffold.

Old Town. Where, in the Middle Ages, crossed the road from Vysehrad to the Prague Castle and the trade route from east to west, the settlement emerged, which eventually became a transshipment point for goods and luxury items. In 1230 Wenceslas I gave this urban settlement and civil rights and at the same time built a city wall with moats. Thus, it marked the territory that is today known as Old Town. The walls are long gone, but on the ditches like the current name of the street 'Na prikope. It really was laid strewn on the city moat. The center of this area is Old Town Square.

The royal summer palace. This picturesque building (now an exhibition hall) is considered the most perfect building in the Renaissance style in Prague. Before the palace is singing fountain, cast bell-master T. Yarosh. Sounds like the music, publishes the water, striking the bronze, "singing" be heard, if a seat under the fountain bowl.

Loreto. Bell music mechanism Loreto has 27 bells, which every hour from 8 to 20 hours of sing the melody of the sacred chants. In Loreto stored priceless collection of liturgical treasures, the most valuable item which - dvenadtsatikilogrammovoe "Prague Sun", decorated with 6,000 diamonds.
Michovna (royal garden with pavilions for ball games). When Rudolf II emerged pavilion for ball games, and later served as stables and military depots. Now in the building during the summer exhibitions are held.

Cherninsky palace. Designed by F. Karatti in 1668-1688 gg. In the XVIII century. M. Kaňka added a Baroque garden complex, and Anselmo Lurago - the main portal and the greenhouse in the Rococo style. The palace did not bring happiness to its owner, Gumprehtu Johannes Czernin - Austrian ambassador to Venice. Emperor Leopold I was irritated that Cherninsky palace was more his own residence in Prague Castle. Cherninsky Palace twice devastated - in 1742 the French and the Prussians in 1758. In the XIX century. He served as a barracks. After the major reconstruction (1928-1934) the building was given to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. In 1948 Cherninsky palace was notorious: March 10, 1948 in the courtyard was found dead Foreign Minister Jan Masaryk, son of the founder of the Republic. Circumstances of death - was it murder or suicide - not clear to this day.

Strahov Monastery. At present, this former convent - Museum of writing. The ensemble of the monastery are the church of the Virgin Mary and the building of the Strahov Library. In the library of interest Theological and Philosophical Halls, the latter decorated with wall paintings "The history of mankind, the end of the XVIII century, made one of the leading Viennese artists of the time.

Lesser Town - a city block, located between the Vltava and Hradčany. This second ancient city of Prague (founded in 1257), extending south to erected by Charles IV "Wall Famine (1360-1362). A majority of the 55 palaces of Prague and once Lesser was the most fashionable aristocratic quarter. In the XIX century. state-sponsored grandeur came to an end - the aristocrats were pulled in Vienna, and this part of the city, lost in 1784, its independence, the eyes began to decline. However, the poverty of its new inhabitants: minor employees, soldiers, ordinary artisans - was a boon to the Lesser Town. But big money has disappeared and the urge to build, so that in these days this picturesque urban ensemble appears in all its Baroque splendor.

Lesser Town Square. Elongated shape area formed in the XIII century. Today it is divided into two parts, a mighty CHURCH OF ST. Nicholas and accession to the building - a former Jesuit college. The eastern and northern sides rise luxury buildings and palaces of aristocrats, the most interesting of which from a historical point of view are:

Lesser Town Hall, which was signed in 1575
Bohemian confession (it guaranteed freedom of religion in the country 40 years);
Smirzhitsky palace, where representatives of the opposition in 1618 organized a "second Prague pelt the windows", as well as neighboring Shternbergsky palace, named for the naturalist Caspar Sternberg, which in 1770 was founded the first Czech scientific society. Liechtenstein Palace, comprises five buildings in the city, occupies the entire west side of the square. In 1620-1627 gg. Here lived Karl von Liechtenstein, the royal governor, known as a fierce persecutor of Protestants. St. Trinity Column in front of the palace was built in thanks for deliverance from the plague in 1715 in the decoration of the Gothic buildings on the south side of the square there are elements of classicism. In the local vaulted cellars of many popular pubs and wine cellars.

Cathedral of St. Nicholas. Created by two outstanding architects of Prague - Christoph and Kilian Ignaz Dintsenhoferami. His father, Christoph, built in the early XVIII century nave and western facade, and her son after 40 years - the choir and the dome. Completed construction of the establishment of the bell tower (1755) Anselmo Lurago. Particularly impressive dimensions of the church: its dome at a height of 75 m would be the envy observation deck on Petrin Hill. Unparalleled and painting of the main arches of the nave "The Apotheosis of St.. Mikulas (YL cracker), covering an area of 1500 sq.m. The interior attract the attention of painting and sculpture K. Shkrety IF Platzer. Catholic shows excellent acoustics. It is often played on the organ Mozart during his stay in Prague in 1786 and 1787. And today the church is one of the favorite concert venues for artists and for fans of classical music.

Church of Our Lady Victorious. This church was built in the early Baroque in 1611. Home relic temple - a wax figurine of the Infant Jesus of Prague, brought from Spain, the mother Polyxena Lobkowicz (Spanish princess) at the end of XVI century.

Maltese Square. In the center of the north side of the Maltese Square is a sculptural group of St John the Baptist. The area is named in honor of the knights of the Order of Malta, who settled here in 1169 to guard the approaches to the "Charles Bridge (in those days it was still a bridge Judith).

Maltese church, or Church of Our Lady under the chain, owned existed here before the monastery. From the initial three-aisled Romanesque basilica preserved only the walls of one of the side aisles. The modern image of the church acquired after the restructuring of 1640-1646 gg. Baroque was designed by Karl Lurago. Altar painting done Karel Shkretoy.

Ledeburgsky Palfiovsky and gardens. Ledeburgsky garden with terraces in the Baroque style was built in the XVIII century. The garden is also a fountain with a statue of Hercules and ornamental pond. By Ledeburgskomu Palfiovsky adjacent garden, set in the first half of 18 century on the terraces, decorated staircases. Both the garden opened to the public after several years of reconstruction. Entrance to the gardens - a Ledeburgsky Palace Valenshteynskoy Square, 3.
Lesser Town Bridge Tower. Both the Lesser Town Bridge Tower, since the Middle Ages connected decorated with emblems of the gate. The smaller tower was built in XII century. It was part of the Romanesque building, defending the approaches to the Charles Bridge. Most tower built in the second half of XV century. to contrast with the Old Town Tower. Now it is available for visitors.

Petřín lookout tower. This smaller version of the Paris Eiffel tower height of 60 meters was built in 1891 on the occasion of the Jubilee Exhibition.

Old Town Hall with the Astronomical clock. The town hall was founded in 1338. In essence, the Town Hall is a complex, which repeatedly renovated and expanded. By rannegoticheskomu building soon added a tower and a chapel. To meet the administrative needs of the rapidly growing city, the city had to buy up the neighboring house and attach them to the Town Hall. Neo-Gothic east wing of the XIX century. was destroyed by German troops during the May uprising in 1945, so that from this wing of the store one frame. The initial design of the astronomical clock, installed in the early XV century. on the south side of Town Hall tower, attributed Mikulas of Kadan. He graduated from them at the end of XV v.astronom Charles University Master Hanuš. According to legend, he was blinded immediately after work to have never been able to repeat his masterpiece. Especially nice view of the watch called the cafe "Milena", located in front of and named after the mistress of Franz Kafka. Built hours were able to invest in their organization are many known by the time information on celestial mechanics. At the outer dial marked time of day, on a smaller internal drive - the position of the constellations of the Zodiac, as well as the Sun, Moon and North Star. Through every hour of the ringing of a bell-old woman died in the window openings above the clock there is a procession of the Apostles, and concludes with this theater is a shrill crowing of the cock, the figure of a Turk reminds us of the dangers for centuries represented the Ottoman Empire to the Habsburg. Disk calendar months allegories made by Czech artist Josef Mannes (the original is stored in the City Museum). Above the window of the Renaissance town hall auditorium is the Latin inscription: "Prag caput regni" ( "Prague - the head of the empire"), reminiscent of the brilliant past of the city during the reign of the first Habsburg on the Czech throne - Ferdinand I (1526-1564). The richly decorated main portal leads into a lobby with a mosaic of sketches Nicholas Alyosha. Fully preserved old hall advisers refers to XV century., A large conference room - to the years 1879-1880. To the Town Hall tower offers a beautiful view of the area.

CHURCH OF ST. Nicholas in the Old Town Square - an analogue of the same name of the monumental structures at Lesser Town Square. However, if the Lesser Temple built both Dintsenhofera, then on the right bank of the Vltava worked only son Kilian Ignaz. Church's Old emerged in 1732-1737 gg., Ie, just before the Lesser. The statues at the main portal - a creation Antonina Brown, sumptuous frescoes in the side chapel - Peter Azam. A large crystal chandelier, which has a form of Russian imperial crown, was presented to Tsar Nicholas II to this temple, which then belonged to the Russian Orthodox Church. Chandelier was made in the famous glass Garrahovskoy manufakture.Segodnya CHURCH OF ST. Nicholas is the main Czech Hussite Church.

Church of the Virgin Mary under the fence has long been the principal church of the Hussite movement, because there preached the first archbishop of the Hussites Yang Rokycany. However, in 1620, this church has experienced dramatic changes: the main statue was removed a golden bowl - a symbol of the Reformation, and the inscription: "Truth conquers". Ironically, today, this slogan adorns the presidential flag. This cathedral, the 70-meter tower which dominates the entire Old Town Square, rests on Roman foundations and rannegoticheskih. Construction of the cathedral was begun in 1339, and work continued at long intervals until 1511 Luxury north portal is made in the workshop of Peter Parlerzha, he is credited with timbrel and chased with the passions of Jesus (copy, original in the National Gallery in the building of the Monastery of St.. Jiří ). Western facade and two towers built during the Hussite king George of Podebrady (1458-1471). Much of the interior of the cathedral is decorated in Baroque style. Painting the altar made Karel Shkretoy. For the Gothic pulpit is a marble tombstone of the Danish astronomer Tycho Brahe, who was Rudolf II in 1597, invited to Prague, where he teamed with Johann Kepler laid the basis for calculating the trajectories of planets.

Monastery of St. Agnes. Czech monastery represents an ensemble of church and residential buildings. Now here are a collection of the National Gallery.

Public House - an impressive example of Prague Art Nouveau. It was built in 1906-1912 gg. project Oswald Polívka and Antonina Balshaneka. Above the stunning interior decoration of the palace to work all the eminent Czech artists of the time, including A. Mucha and I. Preysler. Today, as before, this palace, which in 1918 was proclaimed the First Republic, is the center of social and cultural life of the city. In the Smetana Hall occur annually in the opening of the festival "Prague Spring". Year round there are guided tours of house interiors, exhibitions, concerts, balls.

Karolinum. The first university in the Germanskoy empire, founded by Charles IV in 1348, some of the initial shape Karolinum gives great Gothic bay window. The complex also includes a chapel, originally Gothic, later rebuilt in Baroque style. Here come the solemn ceremony of university diplomas. In April 1998, Charles University celebrated its 650 anniversary.
Estates Theater. Located next to Karolinum, beautifully restored. In 1787, there was first staged Mozart's opera "Don Giovanni". Name of the theater changed several times after the political changes in the country. Opened in 1783 as theater classes, in the middle of the XIX century. He became a German plot theater, since 1920, he regained his former name, but since 1949 it bears the name of the Czech playwright Y.K Rear - author of the text of the national anthem. Finally, in 1991, he again referred to the Estates Theater.

CHURCH OF ST. Havel. Rather Estates Theater is the Gothic church of St. Havel, or Gavelsky temple, which gave the name Gavelskomu city. In one of the side chapels buried Karel Shkreta, the most famous artist of the Baroque in the Czech Republic. From the once-vast Gavelskogo market remained only Gothic arcades, under which in the Middle Ages, merchants spread out their wares. However, preserved the coal market in the west and fruity "market" in the east.

Prasna Brana (Powder Tower). Powder Tower previously been part of a Late Gothic city fortifications. Only in XVIII century. 65-meter tower has to justify its present name. Its construction was started by Benedict Reid in 1475 in connection with the coronation of Vladislav II Jagiello. But the King soon moved to the Prague Castle, and construction stopped. Current appearance of the tower is determined not so much Gothic sculpture Mathias Reyseka as the results of the restoration of the neo-Gothic style, carried out by Josef Mocker at the end of XIX century. This Gothic tower, built by architect Mathias Reysikom in 1475, once served as a powder magazine.

Prague ghetto. Ancient Jewish settlements. Jewish tradition in Prague is almost as old as the city itself. The first Jews were traders who settled at the foot of Hradcany and Vysehrad. Ancient settlements Jewish merchants on the site of the Old-New Synagogue dates back to 1091 in the Prague ghetto survived seven synagogues.
Jewish Town Hall. Apart from the Israeli, it is unique in the world, the Israeli town hall. She set two hours: the central tower - ordinary, with Roman numerals, and on the roof of the lateral facade - Jewish, arrows which move in the opposite direction.

CHURCH OF ST. Francis. Together with the former monastery of the Order of the Crusaders with a red star occupies the northern side Krzhizhovnitskoy area. Built on rannegoticheskom foundation of a baroque building with a dome striking in its main facade with statues of St.. John of Nepomuk and St. Mary. The frescoes in the dome - the oldest in Prague - created VV Reiner, and a ceiling painted by YK Liška. So-called column is wine grower on the corner Krzhizhovnitskoy streets decorated with a statue of St.. Wenceslas. Neo-Gothic monument to Charles IV raised in 1848 in honor of 500 anniversary of Charles University.

Bethlehem Chapel. The ensemble of buildings of the former Jesuit Collegium is spread across an area of about two hectares. After the Prague Castle is the largest architectural complex in the historic core of the city. Jesuits invited to the country, Ferdinand I, took them to the area under construction, and in 1556 they began to work systematically to create a stronghold of the Counter-Reformation in Bohemia. First built a school, then the printing press and the theater. After 1622 the Jesuits began to manage the Charles University. Today in the Bethlehem Chapel is the National Library. The structure of the ensemble include:

Church of St. Clement. Initially, this church was built in Baroque style (1711-1715 gg.) KI Dintsenhoferom later M. Brown made a sculptural decor. Today this church on Charles Street - the current Greek-Catholic church.

Catholic Salvador (the Savior). The largest church building in Prague in the style of the Renaissance. Initially he was a member of the Bethlehem Chapel. Giving him the features of the Baroque since 1620 in front of the portico built as a triumphal arch, which was to glorify the victory of Catholicism over its adversaries.

College.'s Largest building complex. College was built in 1653 to 1726 the most interesting rooms are the library on the second floor and the Mirror Chapel, located in the fourth courtyard.

Bethlehem Chapel. The original Gothic chapel. Modest in appearance, this building once served as a source of high-power pulses to the Hussite movement and the Czech Reformation. Here in 1402 to 1413 he preached a university professor Jan Hus, in front of more than 3000 students and demanded a "church of the poor priests." Here in 1521 a peasant leader and reformer Thomas Munzer proclaimed their radical ideas. After the Thirty Years' War, the chapel passed to the Jesuits. In 1773 Pope Clement XIV dissolved this order, and the chapel was demolished. Only the portion of the outer walls with wall paintings. Modern building - the result of a careful reconstruction of historical documents. The house was renovated as a preacher, in which he lived and Jan Hus.

New Town Hall. The construction of this building, begun tentatively in 1348, spread over several stages. By the oldest part of the building is overlooking the street Vodičkova east wing. References to it occur already in 1377 was followed by the southern wing was built, converted in the XVI century. the Renaissance. The same fate befell the powerful corner towers, erected in 1451-1456 gg. At one time the entire city hall complex has undergone a thorough restructuring in the Empire style, but in 1906 there was a reverse metamorphosis and returned to the Town Hall appearance in 1526 New Town Hall was included in the history of the world as a result of the "first pelt the windows of Prague in 1419

National Theater. This Neo-Renaissance building was constructed in 1868-1881 gg. by the architect J. Zítek. Also in 1881 the theater burned to the ground, but was again restored by J. Schulz.
Church of St. Mary of the Snow. Even in the XIX century. is a powerful building was the tallest in New Town, and only a relatively recent appearance at the church started to shut down other buildings. Originally planned to create a temple larger than the ST. Vita. However, only managed to build a nave height of 35 m, further work was interrupted by Hussite wars. Here Ian Zhelivsky, the ideology of radical Hussite wing, urged his supporters to storm the New Town Hall, which ended with "first Prague throwing out of windows."

National Museum. The oldest museum in Prague, founded in 1818 In 1841, the historian Frantisek Palacky gave the museum the exact program that he follows to this day. For the museum's collections in 1885-1890 gg. Neo-Renaissance building was built, complete imperial pathos, according to the plans of the architect I. Schultz. The facade of the museum in many ways similar to the eastern facade of the Louvre. The lobby gallery is decorated with scenes from Czech history, as well as busts of prominent national figures - Libuse, Prince Václav, Přemysl Otakar II, created by sculptor L. Shvantalerom. Due to lack of space, part of the exhibits moved to the store, so that in the main building are only the natural scientific and historical exhibit in the library contains about one million volumes.
CHURCH OF ST. Peter and Paul stands on the foundations of the Romanesque basilica, in a crypt under the altar of a buried rulers of the genus Přemyslid dynasty. Under Charles IV was originally a three-nave building was expanded to skirted. Later the church rebuilt, giving the features of the Renaissance and Baroque style, until finally, in the years 1885-1903. He has not acquired its present neo-Gothic appearance with two towers.

Church of St. Cyril and Methodius. Located on Resslovoy streets, was built in 1730, KI Dintsenhoferom, since 1935 belongs to the Czech Orthodox Church. The temple has received notoriety as a safe haven to members attempt to Heydrich in 1942, the desperate and hopeless resistance parachute, when the traitor gave them shelter in the crypt under the altar, like a memorial plaque.

Emauzsky monastery. This monastery was founded by Charles IV to resume worship in the Slavonic language (hence the second name - "Monastery Slovan). When the bombing at the very end of the war (1945), two towers were destroyed. In their place was erected in 1967 by two huge concrete towers unusual, assuming first that this is only a temporary replacement. But the towers stand still and are a symbol of the connection of the Middle Ages and modern. The walls of the monastery is decorated with Gothic wall paintings. The three church used today as an exhibition hall.

Church of St. John of Nepomuk on the rock is a creation of KI Dintsenhofera. Highlighted polygonal central body, which fit oval structure narthex and the choir, - reception, typical of younger Dintsenhofera. Two shifted along the diagonal of the tower to cover up the flanks portal, from which the double outdoor staircase leads to the street. Inside the church there is a magnificent fresco dedicated to the ascension St. John of Nepomuk, while on the main altar - his sculpture, a bronze copy of which is installed on the Charles Bridge.

Church of the Virgin Mary. This church belongs to the few Gothic churches, the inner space which is grouped around a central column. According to legend, in pre-Christian times in this column stood the image of the pagan god Svyatovita, who later gave place to the Virgin Mary. Neo-Gothic look of the church acquired in 1858-1863 gg.

CHURCH OF ST. Ignatz. Echnoy Located on the corner of the street. It was built in 1665-1668 gg. imperial architect Carlo Lurago for the Jesuit Collegium. Portal is decorated with the figure of Saint patron with a halo. The interior strikes a wonderful moldings, as well as paintings I. Hayncha, K. Shkrety and J. Raab.

Faust House. Construction in the style of the late Renaissance, in the XVII century. acquired the features of the Baroque. His name is obliged to house two chemists who carried out the experiments here. English alchemist Edward Kelley was engaged in "manufacturing of gold" on behalf of Emperor Rudolf II, but due to the failure of experiments in the future was thrown into prison heir of the monarch. Second - A. Ferdinand the Young - equipped here at the beginning of XVIII century. chemical laboratory. With two personae popular rumor relates the legend of Dr. Faust, who for the joy of learning scientific secrets sold his soul to the devil. Today the house number 40 is a pharmacy.

Dancing House. Praha 2, Nove Mesto, Jiraskovo namesti 6 This is the building you will never be confused with anything else. It fully justifies its name, as constructed in such a way that creates the impression that the two towers of the building really dance. The building is a commercial center, there are offices of various prestigious companies. On the first floor is the famous French restaurant La perle de Prague French.

Working hours Prague, Czech Republic

Opening hours of shops, Monday to Friday, usually from 9:00 to 18:00, Saturday - from 09:00 to 12:00. Some larger stores also open on Sunday. In the Czech Republic accepted all known system maps. Banking hours in most cases, from Monday to Friday from 09:00 to 14:00.

Exchange points are located on all the main tourist streets and in hotels. Each bank or currency exchange charges no commission fee of 1% to 10%. In exchange offices in the hotel and the airport - the highest percentage of commission.

Helpful information Prague, Czech Republic

Police - 158; Ambulance - 155; Fire brigade - 150; lost and found travel documents - 27-85-51-4, found other things - 24-22-61-33.